carta - the faults follow - album cover 2013

CARTAThe Faults Follow

01. The Faults Follow
02. The Iowa Fight Song
03. The Hollow Greeting
04. Header
05. The Reapers Are The Angels
06. Failure To Thrive
07. The Last Name Of Your First Love
08. Morse Code
09. Sargasso
10. Saragossa
11. Paper Suit

CARTA are back with their new album The Faults Follow which will be released on August 20th via Saint Marie Records. The album was recorded over an unusually stressful period for the band and there was a desire to abandon previously established templates and create something new. Paranoid inner-vacuum micro-dub and ruminative post-space hypno-drone? The first CARTA album to feature vocals throughout, the band soaked in influence from acts like YOUNG MARBLE GIANTS and DISCO INFERNO with electronic elements giving lift to the songs, and members swapped instrumental duties around as the songs called for it.

The Faults Follow was recorded by the band and at Studio 3431, and was mixed by Jay Pellicci (THE DRIFT, DEERHOOF, DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE) at Tiny Telephone in San Francisco. You can preorder the album on as vinyl and CD

NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION exclusively premieres The Iowa Fight Song from CARTA‘s upcoming new album. The song features ODESSA CHEN on vocals and makes us looking forward to The Faults Follow.