How To Destroy Angels - Welcome OblivionTrent Reznor and his wife Mariqueen Maandig aka HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS have finally shared details on their highly anicipated debut album Welcome Oblivion. The follow-up to 2012’s An Omen will be released via Columbia Records on March the 6th, featuring 13 tracks on the CD and 15 on the vinyl version of the longplayer. Find details on the tracklist below. Next to Reznor and his wife the band also consists of Rob Sheridan and Atticus Ross. And even better – they are planning first live appearances for 2013. Right in time for the album details also comes the brand new video clip for HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS‘ track How Long? Directed by Shynolda it features dark and haunting images in combination with tight electronic beats. Watch the result right here.

01 The wake-up
02 Keep it together
03 And the sky began to scream
04 Ice age
05 Welcome oblivion
06 On the wing
07 Too late, all gone
08 The province of fear
09 How long?
10 Strings and attractors
11 Recursive self-improvement
12 Unintended consequences
13 We fade away
14 The loop closes (Vinyl only)
15 Hallowed ground (Vinyl only)



post-industrial / experimental
from Los Angeles, USA