website statistics

Mogwai release remix album A Wrenched Virile Lore and give away first track

Norman Fleischer October 8, 2012

Mogwai release remix album "A Wrenched Virile Lore"Some really interesting news from Scottlands post-rock institution number one – MOGWAI will release a remix album on the 23rd of November entitled A Wrenched Virile Lore via Sub Pop. It will feature ten new interpretations of MOGWAI‘s most recent longplayer Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will – done by such ambitious musicians like ZOMBI, TIM HECKER or THE SOFT MOON. Interesting new sights on well-known songs included. Take a look on the complete tracklisting right here and listen to the first remix by JUSTIN K. BROADRICK. He managed to reform and uprade the original with a couple of ideas but still sticks to the roots of the song. Enjoy it – and download it for free too.

01. George Square Thatcher Death Party – (Justin K Broadrick Reshape)
02. Rano Pano – Klad Hest (Mogwai is My Dick RMX)
03. White Noise – (EVP Mix by Cylob)
04. How To Be A Werewolf – (Xander Harris remix)
05. Letters To The Metro – (Zombi remix)
06. Mexican Grand Prix – (reworked by RM Hubbert)
07. Rano Pano (Tim Hecker remix)
08. San Pedro – (The Soft Moon remix)
09. Too Raging To Cheers – (Umberto remix)
10. La Mort Blanche – (Robert Hampson remix)



alternative / post-rock / ambient
from Glasgow, Scottland

Facebook | Homepage | Twitter

Follow NBHAP: Twitter @nbhap | Facebook | GooglePlus | RSS