website statistics

reviews »

record & show reviews



Esben And The Witch – Bi Nuu, Berlin – Oct 20, 2014

Esben And The Witch – Bi Nuu, Berlin – Oct 20, 2014

Norman Fleischer October 21, 2014

What a show. Esben And The Witch's performance in Berlin on October 20, 2014 was a furious ride into the eye of a dark storm. And NBHAP highly enjoyed it

Read More »
Cold War Kids – ‘Hold My Home’

Cold War Kids – ‘Hold My Home’

Agatha Cantrill October 21, 2014

COLD WAR KIDS' fifth album 'Hold My Home' displays the band's urgency for a bigger audience, partly lacking of their former strength

Read More »
To Kill A King – ‘Exit, Pursued By A Bear’

To Kill A King – ‘Exit, Pursued By A Bear’

Norman Fleischer October 20, 2014

'Exit, Pursued By A Bear' continues TO KILL A KING's natural evolution as it mixes new influences and ideas into their indie/folk-formula

Read More »
The Ting Tings – ‘Super Critical’

The Ting Tings – ‘Super Critical’

Kai Hermann October 17, 2014

No electro-hipsters allowed! The Ting Tings' 'Super Critical' is a mix of playful, sometimes random, but cool as ice tracks

Read More »
The 2 Bears – ‘The Night Is Young’

The 2 Bears – ‘The Night Is Young’

Agatha Cantrill October 16, 2014

Powerfully emotive while still superbly enjoyable, THE 2 BEARS' 'The Night Is Young' is closer to performance art than a set of generic House tracks

Read More »
We Were Promised Jetpacks – ‘Unravelling’

We Were Promised Jetpacks – ‘Unravelling’

Henning Grabow October 16, 2014

Three records, three strikes: We Were Promised Jetpacks' "Unravelling" shows what an organically grown band is capable of achieving

Read More »
The Six-Word Review: Death From Above 1979 – Berlin – Oct 13, 2014

The Six-Word Review: Death From Above 1979 – Berlin – Oct 13, 2014

Henrik Boerger October 14, 2014

Where's all the hate? Death From Above 1979 played loud, furious and fuzzy while someway distant songs in front of a discerning crowd at Cassiopeia, Berlin

Read More »
Kindness – ‘Otherness’

Kindness – ‘Otherness’

Miriam Wallbaum and Norman Fleischer October 14, 2014

Adam Brainbridge aka KINDNESS returns with his LP 'Otherness' which unifies various musical styles and proves, that pop can be many things at the same time

Read More »
Stars – ‘No One Is Lost’

Stars – ‘No One Is Lost’

Henrik Boerger October 13, 2014

Canadia's constant in terms joyful indie-pop returns with its seventh album. STARS' 'No One Is Lost' is a delicious experience for all 'pop gourmets.'

Read More »
The Six-Word Review: Beatsteaks – SO36, Berlin – Oct 9, 2014

The Six-Word Review: Beatsteaks – SO36, Berlin – Oct 9, 2014

Henrik Boerger October 10, 2014

German punk heroes Beatsteaks played an intimate and thrilling show at Berlins version of legendary CBGB. We keep our impressions short - in six words

Read More »