Denovali Records put together a free sampler for the upcoming Denovali Swingfest. If you are into experimental music the work of this label could be absolutely interesting for you. Since 2007 the label curates and organizes a three days music festival called Denovali Swingfest. Focussed on experimental music the lineup offers a wonderful opportunity to discover a wide range of international denovali artists live and is rounded off by various renowned non-label guest artists.
A hallmark of the festival is the renunciation of the headliner principle: all artists are receiving the same attention – the length of each artist’s concert is equal. In addition to the musical program the festival features yearly changing specials like an experimental film cinema, installations or lectures.
In the past five years artists like BOHREN UND DER CLUB OF GORE, CELESTE, THE KILIMANJARO DARKJAZZ ENSEMBLE and BERSARIN QUARTETT found their way to Essen (Germany).
The sampler that now was released includes 30 songs by artists that play at this year’s festival.
Download the sampler for free here and/or stream it here:

Denovali Swingfest 2012 (Festival Sampler) - Tracklist

Denovali Swingfest 2012 (Festival Sampler) – Tracklist

01    A DEAD FOREST INDEX · Distance
02    ONEIROGEN · Faithless
03    A WINGED VICTORY FOR THE SULLEN · Steep Hills Of Vicodin Tears
04    HEIRS · Hunter
05    HEIRS · Burrow
08    MURCOF – Cielo
09    THE NEST · Music For Drivers (Snippet 1)
10    THISQUIETARMY · Gone To The Unseen (Radio Edit)
11    THE PIRATE SHIP QUINTET · I Kiner Spiser De Hund
12    BLUENECK · Ellipsis
13    BLUENECK · Oig
14    THE NEST · Music For Drivers (Snippet 2)
15    BERSARIN QUARTETT · Perlen, Honig und der Untergang
16    BERSARIN QUARTETT · St Petersburg
17    PHILIP JECK · All That’s Allowed (Remix)
18    SAFFRONKEIRA · First Denti
19    SAFFRONKEIRA · Endless Agony Of Being Sick
20    CARLOS CIPA · The Whole Truth
23    THE NEST · Music For Drivers (Snippet 3)
24    THISQUIETARMY · Revivial
25    DOMINIC · Red Light
26    ONEIROGEN – Consumed
27    YEAR OF NO LIGHT – Persephone (Enna)
28    SWITCHBLADE · 2009 Part II (Snippet)
29    CARLOS CIPA · Human Stain
30    N – Netzgang