GF_PBMR_GuestmixOne of the positive aspects of the digital nature in these modern times is the way we redefine our everyday relationships and discover new ways of interacting with each other. Borders of countries are no longer barricades, distances melt away and it’s never been as easy so communicate or share common interests with other people as it is today. This opens up some brilliant new concepts and collaborations when it comes to music. And for the tenth installment we found some fine and still quite unknown talents who prove that creativity has no limitations.

Although one is coming from the United Kingdom and the other one from Germany, GOLD FALLS and PRETTY BOY MAKES RAVE found each other in the world wide web and became fan of their music. And although their electronic compositions are quite different when you look at them first, you can clearly sense that there is a certain feeling that’s combining them. It’s these dreamy and complex electronic soundscapes that invite you to drift away – whether they have a straight four-to-the-floor-beat or not. We enjoyed the tenderness of their 2012 EP’s – may it be the fragile moments of GOLD FALLSFrost EP or the diverse influences on Searching For Home by PRETTY BOY MAKES RAVE. And since they are already preparing a collaborative release in the near future, we are quite happy for them to be the first artists who contribute a collaborative guestmix for NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION.

The almost one hour long selection includes fragile glo-fi moments as well as smooth electronic beats, minimalistic techno compositions and electronica that tends to make you drift away. And it works as well on a cold winter day as it might work on a sunny beach at the ocean. So step into this world, give these two lads a chance and explore our tenth guestmix. Download it by clicking here and experience the stream it below.

01. SKYWIDE – City Lights
02. THE CURE – Fascination Street (Virgin Magnetic Material Remix)
03. M83 – Kim & Jessie (Montag Remix)
04. KADUGODI & TWOS – Missin U
06. TERRANOVA – Prayer (Gui Boratto Remix)
07. BONOBO – Cirrus
08. PRETTY BOY MAKES RAVE – Here / There (After We Jump Remix)
09. GOLD FALLS – Glowing Pt. II
10. DAUGHTER – Medicine (Electrohertz Thinkfull Edit)
11. ROBAG WRUHME – Robellada
12. STUMBLEINE – Fade Into You (feat. Steffaloo)