Last Halloween James Mercer already teased the long awaited new  THE SHINS album with a spooky first track called Dead Alive, now he detailed the accompanying album. Heartworms arrives on March 10 via Columbia featuring 11 new tracks. It’s the band’s first new album since 2012’s Point Of Morrow. You can enjoy more new music in the form of the album opener Name For You, the sweet and uplifting Mildenhall as well as Painting A Hole. All new songs are up for stream below.


The Shins – ‘Heartworms’

01. Name For You
02. Painting A Hole
03. Cherry Hearts
04. Fantasy Island
05. Mildenhall
06. Rubber Ballz
07. Half A Million
08. Dead Alive
09. Heartworms
10. So Now What
11. The Fear

‘Painting A Hole’


‘Name For You’

‘Dead Alive’