Bloc Party - Photo by Rachel Wright

Bloc Party – Photo by Rachel Wright

Following their first shows with a new line-up from earlier this year the rearranged new BLOC PARTY have now shared actual first music. The Love Within is the title of the song that premiered via Annie Mac on BBC Radio 1 earlier tonight. It’s the first piece of new music, following the departure of bassist Gordon Moakes and drummer Matt Tong. Founding members Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack are now joined by Louise Bartle on drums and Justin Harris on bass.

The Love Within also marks the first teaser from the follow-up album to 2012’s Four which goes by the name Hymns and is planned for a release in early 2016. Listen to the grooving new BLOC PARTY track right here.

Alternative video link right here.