Chelsea Wolfe - Pain Is Beauty - Album Cover

With The Warden Californian singer-songwriter CHELSEA WOLFE unveiles the lead single from her upcoming new album which will be out on September 3rd via Sagent House. Entitled Pain is Beauty it’s her fourth full-length LP and follows 2010’s Grime And The Glow, 2011′s Apokalypsis, and 2012′s Unknown Rooms: A Collection Of Acoustic Songs.

In a press release CHELSEA WOLFE‘s new album is described as homing in on the “morose and otherworldly” sounds of her older work, while also veering “in a decidedly more electronic direction than previous recordings.” Especially the latter is conspicuous about her new song The Warden, an unfamiliarly danceable yet heartbroken and cold synthpop track that you can listen to right here. You’ll find the tracklist of Pain is Beauty below.

Pain Is Beauty:

1. Feral Love
2. We Hit a Wall
3. House of Metal
4. The Warden
5. Destruction Makes the World Burn Brighter
6. Sick
7. Kings
8. Reins
9. Ancestors, the Ancients
10. They’ll Clap When You’re Gone
11. The Waves Have Come
12. Lone