Photo by Molly Matalon

Following their really enjoyable 2015 debut album Before The World Was Big American lo-fi rock two-piece Harmony Tividad and Cleo Tucker aka GIRLPOOL finally returns with a follow-up. Powerplant arrives on May 12 via ANTI-Records. The recording process saw the two musicians moving from Los Angeles to Philadelphia where they found a new spiritual and musical home as they state:

‘Before BTWWB, I was just out of high school, living in my old neighborhood. Then we started touring in a way we’d never done before. I really started to experience the duality that was beginning to exist in my life: tour/not on tour.’

Now, GIRLPOOL are back in their Californian home and they added percussion as nice new element to their sound, it seems. Find all details for Powerplant below as well as the record’s first music in the form of 123 and It Gets More Blue.

‘Powerplant’ – Tracklist

01. 123
02. Sleepless
03. Corner Store
04. Your Heart
05. Kiss And Burn
06. Fast Dust
07. Powerplant
08. High Rise
09. Soup
10. She Goes By
11. It Gets More Blue
12. Static Somewhere

‘It Gets More Blue’