Photo by Alison Goldfrapp

Acclaimed British synthpop duo GOLDFRAPP reports back with heir already seventh studio album, the first one in four years. Silver Eye arrives on March 31 via Mute Records and it sees Alison Goldfrapp and her musical partner Will Gregory returning to a more driven synthpop sound, following the more melancholic and almost folky 2013 LP Tales Of Us.

And that’s a good thing as the singer points out.

We’ve never liked repeating ourselves. Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.

The record was produced with the help of John Congleton (ST. VINCENT, WILD BEASTS) and mixed by David Wrench (THE XX, FKA TWIGS) and the almighty Daniel Miller himself. You watch the video for the first single Anymore, shot in Fuerteventura right now. A second track arrives in the form of the quite gloomy and epic album closer Ocean. You can listen to both songs below the album’s artwork and tracklist.

‘Silver Eye’ – Tracklist

01. Anymore
02. Systemagic
03. Tigerman
04. Become The One
05. Faux Suede Drifter
06. Zodiac Black
07. Beast That Never Was
08. Everything Is Never Enough
09. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean