Photo by Matt Barnes

The wait for new material by Canadian indie music collective BROKEN SOCIAL SCENE is finally over, girls and boys. Following the previously released anthem Halfway Home the supergroup has now officially announced the follow-up album to 2010’s Forgiveness Rock Record. Hugs Of Thunder will be out on July 7 via City Slang/ Arts & Crafts and you can find the tracklist below.

The group features such lovely artists like KEVIN DREW, Emily Haines of METRIC, Amy Milan of STARS and plenty of others. FEIST is also part of a new album as she’s, for example, featured on the freshly released title-track. You can stream Hug Of Thunder, Halfway Home, Skyline and Stay Happy below the album’s details.

‘Hugs Of Thunder’ – Tracklist

01. Sol Luna
02. Halfway Home
03. Protest Song
04. Skyline
05. Stay Happy Stay Happy Stay Happy Stay Happy
06. Vanity Pail Kids
07. Hug of Thunder
08. Towers and Masons
09. Victim Lover
10. Please Take Me With You
11. Gonna Get Better

‘Stay Happy’


‘Hug Of Thunder’

‘Halfway Home’