It’s been a while, right? Vancouver-based garage rock two piece JAPANDROIDS reports back with their first album since 2012’s Celebration Rock. Near To The Wild Heart Of Life arrives on January 27 via ANTI Records. And just like its predecessors this one only features 8 songs because that’s the perfect length a good rock’n roll album should have, right? At least that’s what Brian King and David Prowse state.

You can take a look at the tracklist below and enjoy the furious first two songs off the new JAPANDROIDS release immediately. One is the record’s opening title-track, the other one arrives in the form of No Known Drink Or Drug.

‘Near To The Wild Heart Of Life’ – Tracklist

01 Near To The Wild Heart Of Life
02 North East South West
03 True Love And A Free Life Of Free Will
04 I’m Sorry (For Not Finding You Sooner)
05 Arc Of Bar
06 Midnight To Morning
07 No Known Drink Or Drug
08 In A Body Like A Grave

‘No Known Drink Or Drug’

‘Near To The Wild Heart Of Life’