Muse - Photo by Danny Clinch

Photo by Danny Clinch

Finally. The time of mysterious teasers and strange leaks is officially over. British stadium rockers MUSE have officially confirmed the release of their anticipated seventh studio album Drones. The follow-up to The 2nd Law will be released on June the 9th via Warner Bros and according to frontman Matt Bellamy it is packed with political issues.

He explains: ‘To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behaviour with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones.  This album explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.’

A first song from the album, the already teased Psycho, will be released tomorrow. The official first single Dead Inside will arrive on March the 23rd. Take a look on the official artwork right below the tracklist of the new MUSE record.

‘Drones’ – Tracklist

01. Dead Inside
02. [Drill Sergeant]
03. Psycho
04. Mercy
05. Reapers
06. The Handler
07. [JFK]
08. Defector
09. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones
Muse - Drones - Artwork