My Morning Jacket - The Waterfall

The year is picking up speed obviously. Now there’s news coming in from Kentucky natives MY MORNING JACKET. They’ve just announced the release of The Waterfall, their new, seventh album which is due to be out on May 4th via ATO. Accompanied by a first song called Big Decisions, artwork (which you can see above) and tracklist, singer JIM JAMES also released a statement about the record’s sound being like “the sound of the page turning and not being sure what’s coming next”. Wether that’s a good thing or not remains to be seen, Big Decisions clearly is a classic, richly arranged MY MORNING JACKET-tune; although it builds slowly and sounds slightly more subtle than 2011’s Circuital, the critically acclaimed last record from the band. Listen to the tune below and take a look at the tracklist as well.

The Waterfall – Tracklist:

01 Believe (Nobody Knows)
02 Compound Fracture
03 Like a River
04 In Its Infancy (The Waterfall)
05 Get the Point
06 Spring (Among the Living)
07 Thin Line
08 Big Decisions
09 Tropics (Erase Traces)
10 Only Memories Remain