Jeff Buckley - Press

Almost two decades after the faithful dead of acclaimed songwriter JEFF BUCKLEY there’s gonna be a new album in 2016, featuring previously hard-to-find material by the late artist. The album goes by the name You and I and most of its material was discovered in the Sony Music archives while researching material for last year’s 20th anniversary edition of his legendary record Grace.

Most of the tracks on the ‘new’ JEFF BUCKLEY full-length were recorded in February 1993 at Steve Addabbo’s Shelter Island Sound studio with eight of the ten tracks being cover versions by artists like THE SMITHS or LED ZEPPELIN. You And I is set for a release on March 11. Find the tracklist right here.

‘You And I’ – Tracklist

01. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
02. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
03. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
04. Grace
05. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
06. Dream Of You And I
07. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
08. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
09. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It’s Over(The Smiths cover)