Pink Floyd - The Endless River - ArtworkLegendary prog-rock outfit PINK FLOYD has finally shared details of its long awaited new studio album The Endless River, their first new material in 20 years. As NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION previously reported, the record will feature material that was written and recorded 1993, during the sessions for the group’s last album Division Bell. Next to David Gilmour and Nick Mason the recording will also feature Richard Wright who passed away in 2008.

In a press statement Gilmour says about the record: ‘We listened to over 20 hours of the three of us playing together and selected the music we wanted to work on for the new album. Over the last year we’ve added new parts, re-recorded others and generally harnessed studio technology to make a 21st century PINK FLOYD album. With Rick gone, and with him the chance of ever doing it again, it feels right that these revisited and reworked tracks should be made available as part of our repertoire.’

Mason adds: ‘The Endless River is a tribute to Rick. I think this record is a good way of recognizing a lot of what he does and how his playing was at the heart of the PINK FLOYD sound.’

The new PINK FLOYD album will be released in various formats on November the 10th. Find the tracklist right here as well as a clip of High Hopes from the Division Bell sessions.
Side 1:
01. Things Left Unsaid
02. It’s What We Do
03. Ebb And Flow

Side 2:
04. Sum
05. Skins
06. Unsung
07. Anisina

Side 3:
08. The Lost Art of Conversation
09. On Noodle Street
10. Night Light
11. Allons-y (1)
12. Autumn’68
13. Allons-y (2)
14. Talkin’ Hawkin’

Side 4:
15. Calling
16. Eyes To Pearls
17. Surfacing
18. Louder Than Words