PJ Harvey - Photo by Maria Mochnacz

Photo by Maria Mochnacz

Following a first teaser from a few weeks ago the almighty PJ HARVEY has officially announced her new album. The Hope Six Demolition Project arrives on April 15, five years after her critically acclaimed record Let England Shake. A first trailer for the record can be watched below and the first single The Wheel is also available for stream via Spotify. The lady will also play at various festivals this summer, including Primavera Sound, Open’er Festival, Roskilde Festival, Rock Werchter and others.

Tracklist – ‘The Hope Six Demolition Project’

01 The Community of Hope
02 The Ministry of Defence
03 A Line in the Sand
04 Chain of Keys
05 River Anacostia
06 Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
07 The Orange Monkey
08 Medicinals
09 The Ministry of Social Affairs
10 The Wheel