Sounds of Sputnik

Moscow’s SOUNDS OF SPUTNIK teamed up with Canadian-Ukranian duo UMMAGMA for his debut album New Born, which will be released on August 25 via Ear to Ear Records. The two co-wrote and produced New Born, with mesmerizing vocals by UMMAGMA’s Shauna McLarnon and Alexx Kretov. NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION now premieres the video to the song Light Scheme. Enjoy the premiere below and find out about the melodic dream pop, post-rock and shoegaze influences each member brings in.