Norwegian artist SUSANNE SUNDFØR has given us a few clues about potential new music on her Facebook recently and now she finally unveiled a new song called Undercover. It’s a tender but also highly dramatic piano ballad with cinematic appeal and her first new solo material since 2015’s Ten Love Songs album.

The song is the first teaser from her new full-length Music For People In Trouble which is set for a release on August 25 via Bella Union. Of course, it is also inspired by the current events in our world as the Norwegian singer states:

‘We are living in a time of great change. Everything is moving so rapidly, sometimes violently, sometimes dauntingly. I think a lot of people experience anxiety these days. I wanted to address these emotions on the album.’

A second song from the new LP arrives in the form of the closing track Mountaineers which features none other than the almighty JOHN GRANT on guest vocals. It’s quite epic and up for stream below.

‘Music For People In Trouble’ – Tracklist

01. Mantra
02. Reincarnation
03. Good Luck Bad Luck
04. The Sound Of War
05. Music For People In Trouble
06. Bedtime Story
07. Undercover
08. No One Believes In Love Anymore
09. The Golden Age
10. Mountaineers

‘Mountaineers (feat. John Grant)’