The Last Shadow Puppets - Everything You've Come To ExpectFollowing several teasers and the first single Bad Habits from last week, THE LAST SHADOW PUPPETS have officially announced their second LP. Everything You’ve Come To Expect is the name of the album that arrives on April the 1st, eight years after their debut The Age Of Understatement. You can see the artwork above.

Alex Turner of ARCTIC MONKEYS  and his old friend MILES KANE once again worked with produced James Ford on it and also hired OWEN PALLETT for the string arrangements. In a press release Turner also explained why it took them so long to come up with a second LP:

‘I wish I had a more flowery answer, but there just wasn’t a chance to do a second album before now. ‘The Age of Understatement exceeded our expectations, but it was cut short because it was never assumed that we would take it on the road. And then we had to get back to our other bands.’

A full tour by THE LAST SHADOW PUPPETS is likely to happen as well in 2016.

‘Everything You’ve Come To Expect’ – Tracklisting

01. Aviation
02. Miracle Aligner
03. Dracula Teeth
04. Everything You’ve Come To Expect
05. The Element Of Surprise
06. Bad Habits
07. Sweet Dreams, TN
08. Used To Be My Girl
09. She Does The Woods
10. Pattern
11. The Dream Synopsis