Twin Shadow - Eclipse

George Lewis, Jr. alias TWIN SHADOW shared some more details on the follow-up record to his 2012 longplayer Confess. Eclipse will be released on March 17, featuring eleven new tracks. What you see above is the album’s artwork and you can also watch a new trailer for the release below. And the musician also released a big statement on the album which you can find right here:

‘My whole world seemed to come apart during the recording and touring of my first two albums. It seemed to break off into two large chunks; one relating to self awareness and confidence and the other being a desire to seek out the best in people around me. They began to drift slowly away from each other. Balancing the two became an almost impossible task and I feared having to choose one or the other.

Before the start of the recording of Eclipse I felt these things pull even further away, and in thinking I had lost both, I felt a deep solitude. When I began recording in the Hollywood Forever Cemetery (where I built my studio), I forgot about these things and focused only on what was in front of me: practical things, mundane things, things that simply kept me busy and not bored.

Without realizing it during this period, the things I lost hold of began to move towards each other again. Through this shift many things began to re-establish themselves; including loving relationships, a strength in the dynamic between my mother & I, as well as energetic states of mind and general excitement to play music. Things were aligned again without me trying to control them.’

‘Eclipse’ – Tracklist

01. Flatliners
02. When The Lights Turn Out
03. To The Top
04. Alone Feat. Lily Elise
05. Eclipse
06. Turn Me Up
07. I’m Ready
08. Old Love/New Love Feat. D’Angelo Lacy
09. Half Life
10. Watch Me Go
11. Locked & Loaded