Ty Segall - Emotional Mugger - VHS

Californian garage rock sweetheart TY SEGALL got quite a special solution for his new studio album. The charismatic gentlemen will release the follow-up to last year’s Manipulator via good old-fashioned VHS. It’s called Emotional Mugger and a few promo mails already went out via DragCity like Pitchfork stated.

The VHS features the album, accompanied by glitchy images as well as an old film at the end of it. TY SEGALL also published a highly entertaining viral homepage for the release which you can find right here.

More information (like a proper release date or other conventional formats) are hopefully arriving soon.

Tracklist – ‘Emotional Mugger’

01. Squealer
02. California Hills
03. Emotional Mugger/Leopard Priestess
04. Breakfast Eggs
05. Diversion
06. Baby Big Man (I Want A Mommy)
07. Mandy Cream
08. Candy Sam
09. Squealer Two
10. W.U.O.T.W.S.
11. The Magazine