Photo by Denee Petracek

Photo by Denee Petracek

Californian garage rock darling TY SEGALL remains restless, releasing a follow-up to 2016’s Emotional Mugger and Manipulator from 2014 soon. The self-titled new full-length arrives via Drag City on January 27, featuring 10 new songs. Two of them, Orange Color Queen and the opener Break a Guitar are already up for stream below. The Drag City press release describes the record with the following words:

A clean flow; something real for a world that doesn’t know what it’s holding. Ty keeps us guessing while splashing our collective face with no shortage of astringent tunes of all colors.

So much for that. Artwork and tracklist can be found right here.

Ty Segall – ‘s/t’ – Tracklist

01. Break a Guitar
02. Freedom
03. Warm Hands (Freedom Returned)
04. Talkin’
05. The Only One
06. Thank You Mr. K
07. Orange Color Queen
08. Papers
09. Take Care (To Comb Your Hair)
10. Untitled

‘Break a Guitar’

‘Orange Color Queen