Photo by Jesse Riggins

Crafted American singer/songwriter Katie Crutchfield returns with her project WAXAHATCHEE and a fourth album this summer. Out In The Storm arrives via Merge Records on July 14 and according to the artist we can expect a record packed with honesty as she states in the press release:

‘It’s a very honest record about a time in which I was not very honest with myself. It’s about self-preservation, self-care, and reclaiming your autonomy. When you find the things that make you happy, sometimes it’s easier to see things that make you unhappy.’

The really sweet first single Shiver comes with a Catherine Elicson-directed music video. A second one arrives in the form of the raw rocking album opener Never Been Wrong which is also up for stream below.

‘Out In The Storm’ – Tracklist

01. Never Been Wrong
02. 8 Ball
03. Silver
04. Recite Remorse
05. Sparks Fly
06. Brass Beam
07. Hear You
08. A Little More
09. No Question
10. Fade

‘Never Been Wrong’