!!! - THR!!!ER  - Cover- 2013


!!! THR!!!ER

1. Even When The Water’s Cold
2. Get That Rhythm Right
3. One Girl/ One Boy
4. Fine Fine Fine
5. Slyd
6. Californyeah
7. Except Death
8. Careful
9. Station (Meet Me At The)


Californian dance/rock band !!! aka CHK CHK CHK release their album, THR!!!ER today on 29th April through Wrap Records. Formed in 1996, !!! are known for combining the funkiest dance beats with punk rock, and have been hailed the ‘party band’ by fans and critics. When you get the chance, listen to the album and you will agree (or disagree) that they are worthy of their ‘party band’ title. Their latest offering is a true testament to the above statement …

THR!!!ER offers nine tracks that are bursting with brisk head-bopping dance beats and (on few occasions) crazy looped-in and distorted vocals. I have a feeling that tracks like Get That Rhythm Right and Careful won’t pass the summer without receiving heavy rotation in clubs and wine bars somewhere in the party land of Ibiza, New York or San Francisco. Another track, I think, will receive some serious attention is One Boy/One Girl. At the beginning of the production, there’s a strong presence of funky guitar work, which really remind me of INDEEP’s Last Night a DJ Saved My Life.

THR!!!ER also offers a seriously hot 80’s infused rock/funk production with Fine, Fine, Fine, The 1980’s PRINCE influenced, Expect Death and the full on head banging rock track Station (Meet Me At The) which might feel a bit unfitting to the album. To sum it up, THR!!!ER is a carefully crafted album that’s full of fun and definitely full of funk– just how a dance/rock album should to be. When you get the chance to listen to THR!!!ER, the chances are you’ll be itching to dance. These guys will be touring across Europe and the US from April to June – the first stop is at La Machine Du Moulin Rouge in Paris. If you like their sound, go and show your appreciation! Judging from their album, there won’t be a single dull moment!

Stream the entire album over at Pitchfork Advance.