Throw Me Off The Bridge - Blindfolded Traveler - Album Cover 2014

THROW ME OFF THE BRIDGEBlindfolded Traveler

1. None Of This
2. Water Under The Bridge
3. Someday
4. Wrong Time
5. Shed Of Lies
6. Easier Said Than Done
7. From The Top
8. Blindfolded Traveler
9. The Hardest Experience Anyone Can Face

Back in 2011 Frech singer-songwriter Quentin Sauvé released his debut album Everlasting Folks under the name THROW ME OFF THE BRIDGE. Now, about 3,5 years later, the solo project grew to a band. Together with Amaury Sauvé and Sébastien Gourdier, and the help of several guest musicians, Quentin Sauvé wrote and recorded his new album Blindfolded Traveler. A mind-blowing piece of dark folk music. Over the last weeks NOTHING BUT HOPE AND PASSION already premiered two songs off the album. The heartbreakingly beautiful Someday which deals with the never ending longing for happiness, and Shed Of Lies as a part of the free download compilation Nothing But… Spring. Now the entire album is out and seven more tracks, including the title track Blindfolded Traveler and the previously released song Wrong Time, can finally be listened.

Quentin Sauvé aka. THROW ME OFF THE BRIDGE is the Blindfolded Traveler. A man with a probably not so easy story. A man who fights and finds his way by putting and expressions all emotions into his music. A young French man who breaks free of all influences to open himself up, sincere and deeply present. A man who sings from his guts, and gets right to your heart.

No matter if you call yourself a blindfolded traveler, no matter if you are into singer-songwriter and folk music: THROW ME OFF THE BRIDGE‘s new album is highly recommended to everyone, since the album carries emotions that everyone feels every now and then. Sometimes we think it’s easier said than done to climb up a mountain and see from the top how our beloved are. Sometimes we think it’s easier said than done to jump into the waves. But someday we can say that we’re are happy.

THROW ME OFF THE BRIDGE‘S new album Blindfolded Traveler expresses emotions that everyone feels every now and then. A highly recommended album for everyone who wants to be happy.

NBHAP Rating: 4.5/5