Photo by Gabriel Green

It’s been almost three years since acclaimed indie math/rock heroes ALT-J have released their second LP This Is All Yours and now the band officially confirmed the follow-up for an arrival this summer. Following a first teaser with a mysterious binary code they unleahsed 3WW, a first track off the new album which goes by the name Relaxer. It arrives on June the 9th via Canvasack Music and features eight new songs. More music from the record arrives in the form of the quite epic In Cold Blood and Adeline.

The music video for 3WW is quite an impressive one. Described by the band as a ‘a beautifully shot story of love and loss in the mountains of Mexico’ the Alex Takacs-directed clip comes with cinematic black and white images that are as dramatic as the description implies.

The video for In Cold Blood was directed by Casper Balslev and shows a quite cinematic and interesting day in the life of a wood mouse. And it also features the almighty IGGY POP as narrator which isn’t the worst man you can get for this job.

Tracklist and artwork of Relaxer can be found below. Forthcoming tourdates are well placed at the bottom of this page and don’t hesitate to read our interview with the band from 2014 as well.

‘Relaxer’ –  Tracklist

01. 3WW
02. In Cold Blood
03. House of the Rising Sun
04. Hit Me Like That Snare
05. Deadcrush
06. Adeline
07. Last Year
08. Pleader


‘In Cold Blood’