Photo by Kohei Kawashima

Brooklyn-based indie-rock three-piece BEACH FOSSILS is finally returning with new a follow-up to 2013’s Clash The Truth this summer. The fittingly titled Somersault arrives on June the 2nd. According to the press release fans can expect ‘more complex instrumentation, including string arrangements, piano, harpsichord, flute, and sax, the new songs offer multi-layered pop guided by sharp, poignant, and honest lyrics.’ The first single goes by the name This Year and is already three minutes of summerly sweetness. Same also goes for the other now released tracks Saint Ivy ,Down The Line and Social Jetlag.

The LP will also feature a collabo with Rachel Goswell of SLOWDIVE. She’s part of the smooth Tangerine which is now also up to enjoy. That means you can stream not less than five songs already below.

‘Sommersault’ – Tracklist

01. This Year
02. Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell)
03. Saint Ivy
04. May 1st
05. Rise (feat. Cities Aviv)
06. Sugar
07. Closer Everywhere
08. Social Jetlag
09. Down The Line
10. Be Nothing
11. That’s All For Now

‘Tangerine (feat. Rachel Goswell’

‘Social Jetlag’

‘Down The Line’

‘Saint Ivy’

‘This Year’