Bloc Party - The Next Wave SessionsAs promised by the band earlier BLOC PARTY are about to release a brand new EP soon. The Nextwave Sessions will be released via Frenchkiss Records on August 12. Many of the tracks were already played live by the group during their recent tour. Still it is unsure what follows the summer festival season as guitarist Russell Lissack recently told that the band is taking another extended break after the recent run of shows.

On last weekend’s Hurricane Festival NOTHIN BUT HOPE AND PASSION witnessed BLOC PARTY playing without drummer Matthew Tong which arises even more speculation about what’s next. The Nextwave Sessions follows last year’s album Four, find the tracklist below as well as Ratchet, the lead single from the release.
01 Ratchet
02 Obscene
03 French Exit
04 Montreal
05 Children of the Future