Conor Oberst 2014

Well, you gotta strike while the iron’s hot. Beloved songwriter CONOR OBERST will release his new LP Salutations on March 17, only six months after its predecessor Ruminations. The release features ten songs from his last album as completely reworked new versions with a full band as well as seven brand new tracks. According to OBERST he always intended to release the songs in that way.

The record also features guest contributions by MY MORNING JACKET’s Jim James, Blake Mills, Gillian Welch, M. Ward, and others. All details can be found below as well as already a few tracks. Napalm is one of the new ones while A Little Uncanny is one of the reworks from a Ruminations track. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out now comes with a clip that is heavily influenced by the song’s lyrical content… which is, well, about drinking. Watch it all below and don’t forget to attend his forthcoming tourdates either.

‘Salutations’ – Tracklist

01 Too Late to Fixate
02 Gossamer Thin
03 Overdue
04 Afterthought
05 Next of Kin
06 Napalm
07 Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)
08 Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out
09 Barbary Coast (Later)
10 Tachycardia
11 Empty Hotel by the Sea
12 Anytime Soon
13 Counting Sheep
14 Rain Follows the Plow
15 You All Loved Him Once
16 A Little Uncanny
17 Salutations

‘Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out’


‘A Little Uncanny’