Photo by Shawn Brackbill

Songwriter Robin Pecknold has been teasing the comeback of his band FLEET FOXES for almost a year now and now the result is finally happening this summer. Crack-Up is the band’s first album since 2011 and it arrives on June 16 via Nonesuch Records.

It was recorded at various locations across the United States between July 2016 and January 2017 and sees the band returning to familiar musical territory but… well, with a bit less beard this time. You can watch the video for the epic first single Third of May / Ōdaigahara below. A second track arrives in the form of Fool’s Errand and is also up for stream via a haunting music video. Oh, and don’t forget that there are new tour dates by the band as well.

‘Title’ – Tracklist

01. I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
02. Cassius, –
03. – Naiads, Cassadies
04. Kept Woman
05. Third of May / Ōdaigahara
06. If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
07. Mearcstapa
08. On Another Ocean (January / June)
09. Fool’s Errand
10. I Should See Memphis
11. Crack-Up

‘Fool’s Errand’

‘Third of May / Ōdaigahara’