Franz Ferdinand - Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action - Album Cover

It’s been four years since British indie institution FRANZ FERDINAND released their last album, Tonight. Now they are back with the announce of a new LP entitled Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action that will be out via Domino on August 26 in the UK and one day later in the U.S.

Next to the announced “interesting” – but unnamed – collaborations it is rumored that VERONICA FALLS‘ lead vocalist Roxanne Clifford will feature as a guest singer. Furthermore there’ll be a limited “Passport Edition” which includes inter alia non-album bonus tracks and a live studio recording called Right Notes, Right Words, Wrong Order.

Have a look at the album’s tracklist and watch a trailer for the LP below.

Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action – Tracklist:

01 Right Action
02 Evil Eye
03 Love Illumination
04 Stand on the Horizon
05 Fresh Strawberries
06 Bullet
07 Treason! Animals.
08 The Universe Expanded
09 Brief Encounters
10 Goodbye Lovers & Friends

German fans can watch the trailer right here.