Goldfrapp - Tale Of UsBritish synthie-pop duo GOLDFRAPP returns with a new studio album on September the 9th.

Tales Of Us is the name of the band’s sixth longplayer and it was recorded in the very own studio of Alison Goldfrapp und Will Gregory.

It took GOLDFRAPP two years to write and record Tales Of Us. The result works as some sort of concept with each of the ten songs telling a story on its own from the perspective of individual characters with different biographies.

You can spot the artwork to the left and a beautiful black and white album trailer, directed by Lisa Gunning, below the tracklist.

01. Jo
02. Annabel
03. Drew
04. Ulla
05. Alvar
06. Thea
07. Simone
08. Stranger
09. Laurel
10. Clay