Hot Chip 2015 - Photo by Steve Gullick

Photo by Steve Gullick

Following a mysterious short trailer the last days British synthpop band HOT CHIP has officially announced its sixth studio album. Why Make Sense? arrives on May the 18th  via Domino Records, featuring ten new tracks. Already today the band shares a first video for Huarache Lights. The clip is based on a light installation by Robin Bell and was shot by Andy Knowles. Watch the new HOT CHIP material below.

‘Why Make Sense?’ – Tracklist

01. Huarache Lights
02. Love Is The Future
03. Cry For You
04. Started Right
05. White Wine and Fried Chicken
06. Dark Night
07. Easy To Get
08. Need You Now
09. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?