Moderat II - Album ArtworkGerman electronica supergroup MODERAT – consisting of APPARAT and his techno buddies MODESELEKTOR – have shared details on their highly anticipated second longplayer. As reported earlier, the simply named II  will be released on August the 2nd via MODESELEKTOR‘s label Monkeytown Records.

The band now unveils the fancy artwork – which you can see on the left. It was – like on the 2009 debut – designed by label buddy SIRIUSMO to keep the continuation of the series. The group on their new album: “We have known each other for 12 years now, and during that time we haven’t really changed that much. We are still three guys mostly talking about hihats and tape machines while hanging out in the studio.” Find the tracklisting for the record below as well as a classic from the debut.

1. The Mark (Interlude)
2. Bad Kingdom
3. Versions
4. Let in the Light
5. Milk
6. Therapy
7. Gita
8. Clouded (Interlude)
9. Ilona
10. Damage Done
11. This Time