The island of Guernsey isn’t particularly renowned for it’s music scene. And how could it, with only 65000 inhabitants? But that might change soon thanks to Alex Crossan aka MURA MASA. The Guernsey-born DJ and producer just announced the release of his self titled debut album. The record will arrive on 14. July and includes features with the likes of DAMON ALBARN, CHRISTINE AND THE QUEENS and A.K. PAUL (the brother of JAI PAUL). The two already released tracks 1 Night featuring (Charli XCX) and Love$ick (featuring A$AP ROCKY) promise a mixture of pop and tropical electronic. All featured artists were revealed through billboard videos in their hometowns.

The artist itself promises that his album ‘captures the confusion and chaos of being 20 and living in London for the first time’. MURA MASA also announced a few tour dates which you can find below the album’s details:

‘Mura Masa’ – Tracklist

01. Messy Love
02. Nuggets (feat. Bonzai)
03. Love$ick (feat. A$AP Rocky)
04. 1 Night (feat. Charli XCX)
05. All Around The World (feat. Desiigner)
06. Give me The ground
07. What If I Go (feat. Bonzai)
08. Firefly (feat. Nao)
09. NOTHING ELSE! (feat. Jamie Lidell)
10. helpline (feat. Tom Tripp)
1.1 Second 2 None (feat. Christine & The Queens)
12. Who Is It Gonna B (feat. A. K. Paul)
13. Blu (feat. Damon Albarn)

‘1 Night’