Axels And Sockets - SamplerA new compilation for legendary singer Jeffrey Lee Pierce (THE GUN CLUB) will feature a lot of interesting cover versions. One is a collaboration between NICK CAVE, IGGY POP and SONIC YOUTH’s Thurston Moore. The three rock heavyweights covered Nobody’s City by Pierce’s former band.

The compilation in honour of Pierce is called Axels & Sockets and it’s out today via Glitterhouse Records, featuring further contributions by PRIMAL SCREAM, Mark Lanegan and BLONDIE’s Debbie Harry. You can listen to Nobody’s City right here.