No Joy - Everything New

As it is Friday we’d like to keep today’s ‘Sound Of The Day’ a bit dreamier and more laid-back. Montreal-based shoegaze outfit NO JOY just announced the release of a new album called More Faithful (Out on June 9 via Mexican Summer) and its first single feels like a smooth swimming session in the Pacific ocean. Everything New is a hypnotic piece of gentle shoegaze rock, riding on a soft wave in form of a tender melody and the voice of singer Jasamine White-Gluz. A really lovely tune to enjoy spring time, don’t you agree?

NO JOY formed back in 2009 and More Faithful is already the band’s fourth full-length. And since it is about to arrive just in time for the summer we will definitely keep our eyes on these ladies and gentlemen from Canada.