Of Montreal - Aureate Gloom

American psych rockers of OF MONTREAL will release their thirteenth studio album Aureate Gloom next spring. The follow-up to Lousy with Sylvianbriar from 2013 will be released on March the 3rd via label Polyvinyl. Mastermind Kevin Barnes on the new material: ‘I was going through a very stormy period in my life and felt like I was just completely trashed. I might be guilty of sharing or exposing too much of my private life, but to me the best albums are those that help people connect with an artist on a deep, human level and that do so without too much artifice or evasiveness.’

You can find the artwork above and the full tracklist below. The first single from the new OF MONTREAL record is the funky Bassem Sabry which was named after the late Egyptian journalist and activist. Stream it right here.

Aureate Gloom

01. Bassem Sabry
02. Last Rites At The Jane Hotel
03. Empyrean Abbatoir
04. Aluminum Crown
05. Virgillian Lots
06. Monolithic Egress
07. Apollyon Of Blue Room
08. Estocadas
09. Chthonian Dirge For Uruk The Other
10. Like Ashoka’s Inferno of Memory