Pet Shop Boys - Axis - VideoBritish synthie-pop legends PET SHOP BOYS have shared details of their upcoming new studioalbum Electric. The quick follow-up to last year’s Elysium will be released on July 15 via the bands own label X2 through Kobalt Label Services. After spending their entire career – 28 years – with Parlophone, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe leave the label. The record features nine songs that have been recorded in London, Berlin and Los Angeles over the last six months.

The band on the new record: “Our latest album often evolves as a response to our previous album and, whereas ‘Elysium’ had a reflective mood, ‘Electric’ is pretty banging! And working with Stuart Price on a studio album is something we have wanted to do for a very long time.” Get an impression what to expect from the PET SHOP BOYS in 2013 by looking at the tracklist and experiencing the video for a first track called Axis.

1. Axis
2. Bolshy
3. Love is a bourgeois construct
4. Fluorescent
5. Inside a dream
6. The last to die
7. Shouting in the evening
8. Thursday (featuring EXAMPLE)
9. Vocal

German fans can watch the video over at