Photo by Dennis Morton

Danish singer/songwriter Brian Batz aka SLEEP PARTY PEOPLE is finally ending winter sleep as the man with the bunny mask has shared first music off his fourth album. Lingering arrives on June 2nd via Joyful Noise Recordings, following 2014’s Floating. The dreamy and hypnotic piece The Missing Steps is up now for stream below and it’s just the sort of sound you’ve come to love from Mr. Batz. The accompanying video was created by director Christina Amundsen and animation director Adam Ryde Ankarfeldt. Amundsen wanted to ‘create a melancholic love story of two people becoming part of a mountain and growing together with nature in a parallel world’ and looking at those cinematic images  we think she succeeded.

A second new song called Fainting Spell is also available to stream below.

‘Lingering’ – Tracklist

01. Figures
02. The Missing Steps
03. Fainting Spell
04. Salix and His Soil
05. Lingering Eyes
06. Dissensions (feat. Luster)
07. Limitations
08. The Sound Of His Daughter
09. The Sun Will Open Its Core
10. We Are There Together (feat. Beth Hirsch)
11. Odd Forms
12. Vivid Dream

‘Fainting Spell’

‘The Missing Steps’