After waiting for more than two decades influential and beloved shoegaze heroes SLOWDIVE have finally announced their first full-length since 1995’s Pygmalion. The self-titled new album arrives on May the 5th via Dead Oceans, featuring the previously released Star Roving and a new single called Sugar For The Pill which is also now up for stream.

In a press statement the band’s Neil Halstead says that fans can expect a continuation of the group’s old magic:

‘When you’re in a band and you do three records, there’s a continuous flow and a development. For us, that flow re-started with us playing live again and that has continued into the record.’

The band also annoucend a surprise performance at The Garage in London tomorrow. You can live stream the show on Facebook tomorrow, March 29, starting at 4 p.m. Eastern time.

‘Slowdive’ – Tracklist

01. Slomo
02. Star Roving
03. Don’t Know Why
04. Sugar for the Pill
05. Everyone Knows
06. No Longer Making Times
07. Go Get It
08. Falling Ashes

‘Sugar For The Pill’

‘Star Roving’