Photo: Richard Dumas

Photo: Richard Dumas

Britain’s finest sad crooners, TINDERSTICKS, report back with an ambitious album project. As the band now revealed, their new and 10th longplayer The Waiting Room will be out January 22nd 2016, arrives via City Slang and will be accompanied by a shortfilm project of the same title. The project’s goal is to deliver a clip for each of the eleven songs, all from different directors. A first impression of how that might look like comes with the video for the track We Are Dreamers below, directed by Gabriel Sanna. And just in case you wonder: Yes, that is the one and only Jehnny Beth from SAVAGES providing guest vocals along with Stuart Staples distinctive voice.

Apart from Beth, the record will also feature guest vocals from the late Lhasa de Sela, brass arrangements from Julian Siegel and an artwork accomplished by Richard Dumas. All in all, this looks like a very promising successor to TINDERSTICKS‘ already great record The Something Rain from 2012. Enjoy the first audio-visual glimpse into it right here and notice the full tracklist of the record below.

‘The Waiting Room’ – Tracklist:

01 Follow Me
02 Second Chance Man
03 Were We Once Lovers?
04 Help Yourself
05 Hey Lucinda ft Lhasa de Sela
06 This Fear of Emptiness
07 How He Entered
08 The Waiting Room ft Jehnny Beth
09 Planting Holes
10 We are Dreamers!
11 Like Only Lovers Can