The Music Of David Lynch - Artwork

One year ago, in April 2015, the Foundation of acclaimed filmmaker DAVID LYNCH celebrated its 10h anniversary at the Ace Hotel in Los Angeles with a special tribute concert. The evening saw a variety of artists like LYKKE LI, KAREN O and THE FLAMING LIPS performing the music of LYNCH‘s movies. The musical result from that concert has now been compiled into a double-LP called The Music of David Lynch, which will be released on April 15 via Communion.

You can find the full tracklisting below as well as a bootleg recording of LYKKE LI performing the legendary Wicked Game. Since originally starting its work back in 2005 the David Lynch Foundation has provided scholarships to more than 500,000 people suffering with trauma.

‘The Music of David Lynch’ – Tracklist

LP 1

01 Angelo Badalamenti: Laura Palmer’s Theme’
02 Donovan: ‘Love Me Tender’
03 Chrysta Bell: ‘Swing With Me’
04 Tennis / Twin Peaks: ‘In Dreams’
05 Rebekah Del Rio: ‘Llorando’
06 Sky Ferreira: ‘Blue Velvet’
07 Jim James: ‘Sycamore Trees’
08 Karen O: ‘Pinky’s Dream’

LP 2

01 Angelo Badalamenti: ‘Dance of the Dream Man’
02 Moby: ‘Go’ [ft. Mindy Jones]
03 Duran Duran: ‘The Chauffeur’
04 Lykke Li: ‘Wicked Game’
05 Zola Jesus: ‘In Heaven’
06 Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd: ‘Soundscape From Eraserhead and The Elephant Man’
07 Angelo Badalamenti: ‘Twin Peaks Theme’
08 David Lynch: ‘A Poem of Unknown Origin’