Aphex Twin 2014Shortly after the cryptical announcement of his long awaited comeback record SYRO earlier this week, Richard D. James aka APHEX TWIN now shared more details on the album. SYRO will be released on September the 22nd via Warp Records, featuring 12 new tracks.  You can find the – also quite cryptical – tracklist below this article. He also released a quite entertaining biography on the homepage of Warp.

The album will be James’ first full-length longplayer  under his famous alias since 2001’s Drukqs. You can now preoder the album from Bleep. Hopefully the first actual material from the record will arrive soon as well. In the meantime enjoy a classic right here.

01. minipops 67 [120.2][source field mix] [aka the manchester track]
02. XMAS_EVET10 [120][thanaton3 mix]
03. produk 29 [101]
04. 4 bit 9d api+e+6 [126.26]
05. 180db_ [130]
06. CIRCLONT6A [141.98][syrobonkus mix]
07. fz pseudotimestretch+e+3 [138.85]
08. CIRCLONT14 [152.97][shrymoming mix]
09. syro u473t8+e [141.98][piezoluminescence mix]
10. PAPAT4 [155][pineal mix]
11. s950tx16wasr10 [163.97][earth portal mix]
12. aisatsana [102]