Aphex Twin - New EP

It looks like Richard D. James aka APHEX TWIN isn’t done yet with cleaning up his own archives. Following the surprise release of his record Syro last year he as now already announced a follow-up in form of an EP called Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt. 2. The term ‘EP’ might be a bit misleading since the release will actually feature 14 new songs by the acclaimed producer. It will be released on January the 23rd via Warp Records ‘everywhere’ which basically means in digital form as we think.

In recent interviews James already hinted on releasing more new music sooner than later has he composed hundreds of tracks over the course of the past ten years. You can find the once again quite cryptic tracklist for the new APHEX TWIN EP right here.

‘Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt. 2’ – Tracklist:

01. diskhat ALL prepared1mixed
02. 13
03. snar2( WAP375CD )
04. diskhat1
05. piano un1 arpej
07. hat 2b 2012b
08. disk aud1_12
09. 0035 1-Audio
10. disk prep calrec2 barn dance ( s l o )
12. diskhat2
13. piano un10 it happened
14. hat5c 0001 rec-4