Big Deal - Say Yes - Artwork

British/American independent rock band BIG DEAL reports back with a third studio album. Kacey Underwood and Alice Costelloe are joined by their longtime tourmembers Jessica Batour (drums) and Jesse Wong (bass) to form a full four-piece band. Say Yes is the result of that new formation. The follow-up to 2013’s June Gloom arrives on June 10 via Fact Cat Records, featuring eleven new songs like last year’s one-off track Veronica.

According to BIG DEAL the recording of the new album was both – a physical and economical risk as they state in the press release:

‘We had to start everything from scratch–it was fight or flight and we decided to fight. Pretty much everything that could fall apart for us, did. This included parting with our label [Mute], breaking up a relationship, band members leaving and losing all of our music when my apartment was broken in to. We didn’t want to give up, or revel in our misery. We decided instead to try and turn it into something magic.’

According to the group Say Yes also marks the end of a trilogy regarding the album’s they released so far. You can listen to the furious title-track right here.