Bloc Party TapesLooks like British indie band BLOC PARTY is not done yet. Alrhough the band is currently on another hiatus they now announced a new mix-compilation. The new sampler is called Tapes and will be released via !K7 records. Last year math rock band FOALS also did a mixtape under the same name. This time frontman Kele Okereke took care of the selection and mixing of the tunes which represents the love for dance music by his band.

The singer on his mix: “Rhythm and groove has always been important to the band and I wanted to reflect that. I guess it’s something that I’m taking further with this mix.” The compilation will also include a previously unreleased remix for a track from the recently released BLOC PARTY EP The Nextwave Sessions. And it looks like there’s a great selection for lovers of house music. The sampler arrives on October the 14th, you can already look on the tracklist right here.

01. Zia / Manifesto Meditations – Intro
02. Do Make Say Think – I Love You (La La La)
03. Tweak / Tony Allen – Leroy
04. Wiley – Numbers In Action (Sticky Remix)
05. Wookie feat. Lain – Battle
06. French Fries – Space Alarm
07. Bloc Party – Obscene (Kele Okereke Remix)
08. Double 99 – RIP Groove
09. Fela Aniulapo Kuti & Afrika 70 – Shuffering & Shmiling
10. Torske – Jeg Vil Være Søppelmann
11. Larry Heard presents Mr. White – The Sun Can’t Compare (Long Version)
12. Cajmere – Percolator (Jamie Jones Vault Mix)
13. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig Remix)
14. Vaghe Stelle – The Platform (Samoyed Remix)
15. Jacques Greene – The Look (Koreless Remix)