Yes, the music industry isn’t done yet with using the term ‘supergroup’ but in the case of BNQT it feels pretty fitting. Some of indie rock’s biggest names came together for a record. The band is let by Eric Pulido of MIDLAKE and furthermore features Ben Bridwell of BAND OF HORSES, Alex Kapranos of FRANZ FERDINAND, TRAVIS‘ leading man Fran Healy, Jason Lytle of GRANDADDY as well as other MIDLAKE members McKenzie Smith (drums), Joey McClellan (guitar) and Jesse Chandler (keys) as additional musicians. ‘That’s what art is about for me,’ explains Pulido in the press release, ‘creating with other people that you love and appreciate.’

After a year of varius recording sessions BNQT (which stands for ‘Banquet’) will release their album Volume 1 on April 28 via Dualtone/Bella Union. First singles in the form of the pumping and joyful Restart, Unlikely Force and Real Love are already up for stream below.

‘Volume 1’ – Tracklist:

01. Restart
02. Unlikely Force
03. 100 Million Miles
04. Mind Of A Man
05. Hey Banana
06. Real Love
07. Failing at Feeling
08. L.A. On My Mind
09. Tara
10. Fighting The World

‘Real Love’

‘Unlikely Forece’